Dr. Yves Hébert

A graduate of the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Montreal, I have been working in the field of aesthetic medicine for over 30 years, always at the forefront of new treatment modalities, both in terms of injectable products, and in hair restoration.

I have always taken to heart a respectful and realistic approach to aesthetic medicine, and the ability to listen to my patients' needs. I like to be on the lookout for new developments and the latest technologies and I attend many international conferences to ensure that the clinic is always able to offer the best products and techniques.

I am also recognized, both locally and nationally, as an expert in hair restoration. My approach combines non-surgical protocols and surgical techniques in a comprehensive vision of baldness control.

More recently, I had the privilege of participating in the workshop that the Collège des médecins du Québec set up to regularize medico-aesthetic practice. The publication of the "Guide d'exercice de la médecine esthétique" in 2018 was the culmination of this group's work and is now the reference for all physicians dedicated to this medicine.

Still in association with the Collège des Médecins du Québec, I am also an accredited trainer in the academic and practical training that new physicians must follow in order to obtain authorization to practice aesthetic medicine.

Since 2020, I have been associated with Dr. Véronique G. Dorval in a partnership that is proving to be very stimulating. This young colleague brings her enthusiasm and energy and we work in synergy for the development of the clinic, always looking for new techniques and technologies so that our patients can find answers to all their medical-aesthetic and hair restoration needs under the same roof.

I am a member in good standing of the Collège des médecins du Québec, the International Society of Hair Restoration and Surgery, the Dermatologic Aesthetic Surgery International League and the Canadian Association of Aesthetic Medicine, of which I was president from 2008 to 2011, in addition to serving on its executive board until 2019.